Skip to main content


Levels of study

There are many types of degree level available to study at Harper Adams University, below each level is explained in more detail.


EFDP - Extended Foundation Degree Programme
Dip AVN - Diploma in Advanced Veterinary Nursing
FdSc - Foundation degree
BSc - Bachelor of Science
BSc (Hons) - Bachelor of Science with Honours
BEng - Bachelor of Engineering
MSci - Master of Science
MEng - Master of Engineering


UDip - University Diploma
PgC - Postgraduate Certificate
PgD - Postgraduate Diploma
MSc - Master of Science
MRes - Master of Research
MProf - Master in Professional Studies

Cookies on the Harper Adams University website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.