facebook pixel Things to do near Harper | Harper Adams University - All Harper Blog
Skip to main content
All Harper

Things to do near Harper

Share

16 April 2019

Harper is known for being a fairly rural campus so for this week I decided to compile a list of things to do in the local area to prove that we're not completely isolated! (Side note: This isn't an exhaustive list and majority of these are within an hour of Harper!)

Weston Park: https://www.weston-park.com/

Escape Rooms: https://www.xscapenow.co.uk/

Quad Biking: www.severnvalleyquadtrekking.co.uk

Canoeing: www.canoeuk.com

Ludlow Race Course: www.ludlowracecourse.co.uk

Hodnet Hall Gardens: www.hodnethallgardens.org

Cinemas: Cineworld - https://www.cineworld.co.uk/cinemas/telford/8097 or Odeon - https://www.odeon.co.uk/cinemas/telford/27/

Trampoline Park: https://airea51.co.uk/parties-events/kids-birthday-parties/

Boscobel House: https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/boscobel-house-and-the-royal-oak/

Cosford RAF Museum: https://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/cosford/

Cannock Chase Trekking Centre: https://www.cannockchasehorsetrekking.com/

Telford Exotic Zoo: https://exoticzoo.co.uk/

Gentleshaw Wildlife Centre: http://www.gentleshawwildlife.co.uk/

Chester Zoo: https://www.chesterzoo.org/

West Midlands Safari Park: https://www.wmsp.co.uk/

Blists Hill Victorian Town: https://www.ironbridge.org.uk/explore/blists-hill-victorian-town/

Ghetto Golf Birmingham: https://www.ghettogolf.co.uk/birmingham/

Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet: https://www.mcarthurglen.com/en/outlets/uk/designer-outlet-cheshire-oaks/

Blue Planet Aquarium: https://www.blueplanetaquarium.com/

Places To Walk

http://www.shropshiresgreatoutdoors.co.uk/walking/

  • The Wrekin Lilleshall Monument
  • Apley Woods
  • Haughmond Hill
  • Cannock Chase
  • Clun Castle
  • Onny Meadows Country Park
  • Wales (You can reach Snowdonia National Park in under 2 hours if you fancy yourself a challenge!)

Local Towns

  • Market Drayton
  • Iron Bridge
  • Telford
  • Shewsbury
  • Stafford
  • Bridgnorth

Nearby Cities

  • Birmingham
  • Manchester
  • Liverpool
  • Chester
  • Nottingham

By Taylor Burgess

Subscribe

Cookies on the Harper Adams University website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.