Skip to main content
Harper Adams University logo

    All Harper

    Carter Jonas award winners

    23 May 2017

    Congratulations to Carter Jonas Award winners and runner-up Emma Savage, James Scull and Mark Johnson.

    Students had produced reports recommending options for a Countryside Stewardship Scheme (CSS) application focussed on the Harper Adams University farm. They had to identify suitable environmental objectives for the farm, recommend a package of CSS options, and justify their recommendations by building a case from underlying scientific studies that illustrated how the selected package would result in positive outcomes.

    The winning students were complemented on the quality of the reports and particularly the strength of arguments presented to support their proposals.

    Read the full story in the news section 

    Carter Jonas award winners



    Cookies on the Harper Adams University website

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.